哲學與原則文章

以下多份文件,均與聯會基礎的題目相關:

聖經翻譯的方向:加強全球能力的三大承諾威克理夫國際聯會董事會在201711月通過一項動議,就是在全球表明(及觀察到)有聖經翻譯需要的地方,在三個重要範疇上協助聯會機構,提供指導。

威克理夫國際聯會聖經翻譯項目哲學宣言表達了各參與機構的共同價值觀與基本信念

在神的使命中服侍的人:價值宣言與相關觀察 – 2018年,威克理夫國際聯會舉行了一次諮詢會,從聯會的處境探討人力資源的最佳做法和價值觀。

關於威克理夫國際聯會與教會之關係的宣言– 聯會於2017年和2018年舉行了三次諮詢會,以明白教會在神的使命中的角色,聯會與教會的關係,以及如何一起參與聖經翻譯運動。

在群體裏的威克理夫國際聯會– 聯會的存在是建基於群體的。我們所以是個群體,不單因著我們擁有共同的目標,更因著我們歡然共享基督裏的生命。

經費籌募的原則 – 2013至2014年間,威克理夫國際聯會在missio Dei(神的使命)的背景下,就著聖經翻譯運動的經費籌募,啟動了多次全球性的對話。這些諮詢會的目的之一,是基於一些在宣教學上完善、在處境上適切而可持續,並在全球各地都合用的原則,因應神的使命這背景,訂定用來指導經費籌集的實務的異象。

大地的管家 – 身為基督徒,威克理夫國際聯會的人員支持我們是大地的管家這論說。

2025異象 – 這異象提醒我們,當參與聖經翻譯時,必須時刻反思周圍與眼前所見。

聯會旅程對2025異象的回應:宣教學上的一席對話在2016年威克理夫全球大會期間的兩天,與會者一起探討「聯會旅程對2025異象的回應」。我們都認同在參與聖經翻譯的過程中,2025異象起了提醒的作用,我們必須反省和回應在我們周遭發生和面前所見的事情。我們想到佩恩(Payne)的警告,他說:「正正因著我們在工場做著的一些事情,即使我們得了些成果,也不表示我們要停止檢視我們所作的。」

10/2022 全球

在社群中的發現

美國商人兼作家柯維(Stephen R. Cove)說過:「如果梯...

進深閱讀

08/2022 菲律賓

從蒙福小群到賜福管子

在菲律賓山區省,巴靈人(Barlig)在翻譯工作進行近...

進深閱讀

10/2022

翻譯帶來莫桑比克的合一

莫桑比克的一個少數語言族群開展了聖經翻譯項目,...

進深閱讀

Philosophy and Principle Papers

Documents on topics that are foundational to the Alliance

Directions in Bible Translation: A Threefold Commitment to Increasing Global Capacity – The Wycliffe Global Alliance Board passed a motion in November 2017 that will guide efforts to help Alliance Organizations in three key areas where there has been expressed (and observed) need in Bible translation worldwide.

Bible Translation Programs Philosophy – is an expression of shared values and fundamental beliefs designed to inspire and guide Alliance Organizations.

People Serving in God’s Mission: Value Statements and Related Observations – In 2018 the Wycliffe Global Alliance held a consultation exploring Human Resources best practices and values in the Alliance context.

Statements Regarding the Wycliffe Global Alliance’s Relationship with the Church– In 2017 and 2018 the Alliance held consultations to better understand the Church’s role in God’s mission, the Alliance’s relationship with the Church, and how together we can focus on Bible translation movements.

The Wycliffe Global Alliance in Community– Community is the basis for the existence of the Alliance. We are not a community only because of our common goals. We are a community because we joyfully share a common life in Christ.

Principles for Funding – During 2013 and 2014, the Wycliffe Global Alliance initiated a global conversation on funding for Bible translation movements in the context of the missio Dei (mission of God). Among the purposes of the consultations was that of articulating a vision to guide funding practices in the context of God’s mission based on principles that are missiologically sound, contextually relevant, sustainable and globally respectful.

Stewardship of the Earth – As followers of Christ, the people of the Wycliffe Global Alliance support stewardship of the earth.

Vision 2025 – serves as a reminder that we continuously need to reflect on what we see around us and before us as we participate in Bible translation.

The Alliance Journey in Response to Vision 2025: A Missiological Conversation – Over the course of two days during the Wycliffe Global Gathering, participants discussed ‘our Alliance journey in response to Vision 2025’. We considered the caution of Payne that “just because we are doing something on the field, even if we are experiencing results, does not warrant a refrain from the evaluation of our actions”.

08/2020 Papua New Guinea

PNG Bible Translation Association marks 40th anniversary

The Papua New Guinea Bible Translation Association marks its 40th anni...

Read more

07/2020 Brazil, Indonesia

The Story of Kennya

“You Have to Talk to My Father” As a young Brazilian woman, Kennya...

Read more

07/2020 Europe

Wycliffe Netherlands Celebrates 50th Anniversary

On Saturday 27 June, Wycliffe Netherlands held an online event to ...

Read more