進深認識我們的工作

聯會機構對聖經翻譯運動所作出的貢獻是多方面的。聯會整體和聯會領導團隊的貢獻有:

1) 深化宣教反思:在聯會各區域舉辦有組織的諮詢會,鼓勵持續的對話,為廣闊層面上的人員創造空間和機會,讓他們研究對聯會機構和聖經翻譯運動具有重要意義的議題。

2) 培養聖經翻譯運動的領袖:通過跨代論壇、正式或非正式的友師指導、教練指導,和鼓勵以僕人和牧人的身分作領導,現在和未來的聖經翻譯運動領袖有機會從中學習和成長。

3) 促進有效和及時的資訊傳播透過容易獲取的媒體資源和傳訊培訓,幫助機構和個人分享神怎樣用自己的話語和自己的子民來作工的故事。這些一同收集得來的資源,有助鼓勵祈禱和其他參與聖經翻譯運動的各種方式。

4) 鞏固聯會機構藉機構發展倡議和董事會治理的培訓,幫助各機構充分發揮自己的潛力。

5)提供聖經翻譯裝備:以聖經翻譯項目哲學宣言為推動的指南,聯會機構接受從事聖經翻譯事工的基礎項目(聖經的、神學的和宣教學的),辨識神通過聖經翻譯項目為生命轉化帶來怎樣的影響,並確定他們的聖經翻譯項目的範圍。

6) 鞏固群體並在事奉中合一聯會相信群體、伙伴關係和友誼,不僅是完成工作的工具,更是信徒合一的表現。作為群體不是個選擇;作為神子民的群體,更是我們的實況。我們在整個聯會鼓勵並塑造互信和友誼的群體。

7) 支持合作:通過聯會機構之間專業知識和經驗的分享,銳意鼓勵更密切的伙伴關係,從而克服障礙和張力。聯會廣泛地也跟其他組織和網絡,正式或非正式地合作。

8) 鼓勵作神的在神的使命中作管家,必須認識具包容性的參與,明白所有人都同時是給予者和接受者。聯會鼓勵眾機構發掘神對他們的事工的供應,並在聖經翻譯運動中,慷慨與他人分享自己的資源。

9) 確保各機構可信賴:聯會渴望在所有事情上榮耀神,成為良好德行和負責的模範,並為此遵循財政管理和治理的最佳實踐。

我們的共同目標是把每個參與其中的人團結在一起,展開一趟生命成長和蛻變的旅程。靠著神,並透過反思的實踐,我們尋求神在我們身上和本地社群裏不住的生命轉化,無論我們在身在何地,在哪裏服侍。

06/2022 歐洲

聯會機構繼續關注烏克蘭

烏克蘭戰爭已進入第五個月,並繼續為東歐各國人民...

Read more

06/2022

擺設桌子

在聖經翻譯運動中,威克理夫國際聯會鼓勵合作的方...

Read more

05/2022 全球

聖經翻譯與教會

在聖經翻譯上,普世教會不僅是其代理;宏觀而言,...

Read more

More About What We Do

Alliance Organizations contribute to Bible translation movements in many ways . The Alliance as a whole and the Global Alliance leadership contribute through:

1) Deepening missiological reflection: Structured consultations and ongoing dialogue across the Alliance create space and opportunity for a wide range of people to study issues of importance to the Alliance Organizations and to Bible translation movements.

2) Nurturing leaders for the Bible translation movement: Current and future leaders for the Bible translation movement are given opportunities to learn and grow through intergenerational forums, formal and informal mentoring, coaching and encouragement in leading as servants and shepherds.

3) Facilitating effective and timely communication: Easily accessible media resources and communication training help Organizations and individuals share the stories of God at work through His Word and people. These collaboratively gathered resources encourage prayer and a variety of other means of participation in the Bible translation movements.

4) Strengthening Alliance Organizations: Organizational development initiatives and board governance training help Organizations reach their full potential.

5) Equipping for Bible translation: With the Bible Translation Programs Philosophy statement as a motivational guide, Alliance Organizations are equipped to address the foundations (biblical, theological and missiological) for Bible translation, identify what God’s transformational impact through Bible translation programs looks like, and define the scope of their Bible translation programs.

6) Strengthening community and serving in unity: The Alliance believes in community, partnership and friendship, not merely as a means of accomplishing work, but as an expression of the unity of believers. Being a community is not optional. As God’s people community is our reality. Throughout the Alliance we encourage and model a community of trust and friendship.

7) Supporting collaboration: Closer partnerships among organizations in the Alliance are intentionally encouraged through sharing of expertise and experience among organizations so that barriers and tensions are overcome. The Alliance also partners formally and informally with a wide range of other organizations and networks.

8) Encouraging stewardship: Stewardship in God’s mission recognizes inclusive participation in which all are givers and receivers. Alliance organizations are encouraged to discover God’s provision for their ministries and generously share their resources with others in the Bible translation movement.

9) Ensuring a Trustworthy Organization: Desiring to glorify God in all things, and to be an example of sound ethics and accountability, the Alliance is following best practices in fiscal management and governance.

Our common purposes bring us together in an ongoing journey of growth and change. In dependency on God and through reflective practice we seek God’s continual transformation in us and in local communities wherever we live and serve.

03/2020 Asia-Pacific

New Directions – Language & Translation in the Mission of God Course

New Directions – Language & Translation in the Mission of G...

Read more

03/2020 Global

COVID-19: A message from Kirk Franklin

      Dear friends, We live in what politicians, histo...

Read more

03/2020 Global

Out of Brokenness

During South Africa’s nightmare, Stephen Coertze found hope. Long b...

Read more