我們確認榮耀神,享受與祂永遠同在,是我們最高的目標。我們認清神是我們的豐足、信心、安穩和滿足的源頭。我們竭力擇善棄惡,並按著合乎聖經,那些關於社群、十架和新創造的教導,評估和衡量我們的決定、行動和關係。

異象宣言

讓所有民族都能夠用自己心底的語言得著神的話語,促使我們向前邁進,我們重新肯定我們向來相信的價值觀,更確信神能成就不可能的任務。

我們擁抱這個異象,就是在2025年以前,為每個需要聖經翻譯的族群開展工作。

我們明白這項任務不是說更努力,或做更多就可以完成,我們更需要改變態度和工作模式。

我們渴望建立可持續的聖經翻譯項目和聖經運用活動。因此,我們鼓勵聯會內的各個機構,努力凝聚與深化現有的合作伙伴,嘗試開拓新的策略伙伴關係,並因應不同族群的處境因素,開展具創意的發展模式。

當然不可少的,是為實踐2025異象而委身祈禱,尋求神的引領,無論祂帶領我們往那裏,我們都順服追隨。

2025年異象提醒我們,在參與聖經翻譯期間,要不斷反思周圍和面前所見的一切。2025年異象是在1999年由國際威克理夫(即威克理夫國際聯會的前身)及其伙伴機構世界少數民族語文研究院(SIL)一起發展和採納的。這行動是對當時宣教學和現實處境的回應,也推動和鼓勵了很多人和機構發起或加入世界各地的聖經翻譯運動。

聯會旅程對2025異象的回應:宣教學上的一席對話

01/2024

述說聖經的故事

一個博物館竟然是威克理夫國際聯會的機構之一,或會令人驚訝,為此,聖經嗎哪博物館(Maná Museum of the Bible)的領袖分享說,博物館的熱忱是啟發人探索聖經、聖經歷史和聖經神學。

進深閱讀

菲律賓

從舊約聖經的角度看神

在2009年順利完成自己語言的新約聖經後,基納賴亞人(Kinaray-a)與菲律賓聖經翻譯會合作翻譯舊約聖經,一起進深地認識神。

進深閱讀

非洲

CABTAL 如何在飽受暴力蹂躪的地區完成九個新約譯本

自2017年起,喀麥隆部分地區的翻譯工作因著一場迄今已造成大約六千人死亡的社會政治危機,幾乎陷於停頓。然而,即使在逃命期間,翻譯員仍繼續翻譯其語言的聖經初稿。

進深閱讀

We ac­knowl­edge that our high­est goal is to glo­rify God and en­joy Him for­ever. We rec­og­nize that God is our ad­e­quacy, our con­fi­dence, our safety, and our sat­is­fac­tion. We seek to choose what is good and flee what is bad, and so eval­u­ate and mea­sure our de­ci­sions, ac­tions and re­la­tion­ships based on the bib­li­cal re­al­i­ties of Com­mu­nity, the Cross and the New Creation.

The Vision

Mo­ti­vated by the press­ing need for all peo­ples to have ac­cess to the Word of God in a lan­guage that speaks to their hearts, and reaf­firm­ing our his­toric val­ues and our trust in God to ac­com­plish the impossible.

We em­brace the vi­sion that by the year 2025 a Bible trans­la­tion pro­ject will be in progress for every peo­ple group that needs it.

We ac­knowl­edge that this can­not be ac­com­plished sim­ply by our work­ing harder or do­ing more of what we are now do­ing. It will re­quire us to make sig­nif­i­cant changes in our at­ti­tudes and ways of working.

Our de­sire is to build ca­pac­ity for sus­tain­able Bible trans­la­tion pro­grams and Scrip­ture-use ac­tiv­i­ties. There­fore, we urge each en­tity within our fam­ily of or­ga­ni­za­tions to give pri­or­ity to strength­en­ing pre­sent part­ner­ships, form­ing ad­di­tional strate­gic part­ner­ships, and work­ing to­gether to de­velop cre­ative ap­proaches ap­pro­pri­ate to each context.

To this end we com­mit our­selves to pray for the ful­fill­ment of this vi­sion, seek­ing God’s guid­ance and obey­ing Him in what­ever new di­rec­tions He may lead.

Vi­sion 2025 serves as a re­minder that we con­tin­u­ously need to re­flect on what we see around us and be­fore us as we par­tic­i­pate in Bible trans­la­tion. Vi­sion 2025 was de­vel­oped and adopted in 1999 by both Wycliffe In­ter­na­tional (pre­de­ces­sor of the Wycliffe Global Al­liance) and part­ner or­ga­ni­za­tion, SIL In­ter­na­tional. Adopted in re­sponse to mis­si­o­log­i­cal and prac­ti­cal re­al­i­ties of the time, this Vi­sion has mo­ti­vated and in­spired many peo­ple and or­ga­ni­za­tions to cre­ate and join Bible trans­la­tion move­ments around the world.

The Al­liance Jour­ney in Re­sponse to Vi­sion 2025: A Mis­si­o­log­i­cal Conversation

07/2020 Brazil, Indonesia

The Story of Kennya

“You Have to Talk to My Father” As a young Brazilian woman, Kennya...

Read more

07/2020 Europe

Wycliffe Netherlands Celebrates 50th Anniversary

On Saturday 27 June, Wycliffe Netherlands held an online event to ...

Read more

06/2020 Europe

A Roma Village Transformed

  By Jurek Marcol In 2017, the Biblical Missionary Association (...

Read more